London Cabaret Awards | Nominations

As you know at Theatre South East we love an awards show. Glitz Glamour and Bubbly! What’s not to like?

The London Cabaret Awards are to take place on March 9th 2015 at the Café de Paris

Excess All Areas and Paul L Martin present the 4th London Cabaret Awards, a celebration of the growing cabaret scene in London, with the announcement of the long-list of nominees and the sale of over 200 audience tickets for the event.

“a lot of love in the room” This Is Cabaret


Now in its 4th year, the London Cabaret Awards have once again brought together a panel of expert judges to nominate the best London cabaret acts for this, the only regular cabaret awards night in the capital.

In their new home at the glamorous Café de Paris, March 9th will see the crème de le crème of the London cabaret scene celebrated and for the first time, the London Cabaret Awards can also use the sizeable Café de Paris to accommodate more than just the nominees, and tickets are already on sale with an airline-pricing structure – the price of tickets goes up weekly, so get them quickly!

“there is probably nowhere better than London to discover some of the kookiest and kinkiest acts on the planet” Londonist

Time Out Critic’s Choice in 2013 and 2012

The judges for this year’s award are burlesque teacher and performer Jo King, otherwise know as
Good Mama Jojo; director and producer Oliver Jack; theatre critic Paul Vale; producer, agent and
artist manager Samuel Joseph; and burlesque and cabaret photographer Tas Kyprianou.

“bigger, better and more flamboyant” TNT Magazine


London Cabaret Awards 2015 Nominees


Best Vocal Performer:
Alison Jiear
Amber Topaz
Barb Jungr
David Bedella
Ian Shaw
John Barr
Kit and McConnell
Velma Celli
Verity and Violet

Best Musical Variety Act:
East End Cabaret
Miss Hope Springs
Lady Rizo
Mr. B The Gentleman
Roulston and Young
The Ruby Darlings
The Supreme Fabulettes

Best Drag Act:
Baga Chips
The Very Miss Dusty O
La Voix
Le Gateau Chocolat
Louis Cypher
Miss Rosie Beaver
Myra DuBois
Sheila Simmonds
Silver Summers

Best Host:
Benjamin Louche
David Bedella
David Hoyle
Desmond O’Connor
Dusty Limits
Harold Sanditen
Joe Morose
Marcel Lucont
Tricity Vogue

Best Burlesque Act:
Cabaret Rouge
Coco Dubois
Dinah Might
Domino Barbeau
The Folly Mixtures
Miss Polly Rae
Missy Fatale
Phil InGud
Pi the Mime

Best Circus/Speciality Act:
Abigail Collins
Ben Brown
Cabaret des Distractions
Craig the Incredible
Hula Boy
Helen Orford
Mat Ricardo
Rosie Rowlands
The Remarkable Jessie Rose

Best Alternative Performer:
Abigail Collins
David Hoyle
Ellis & Rose
Glory Pearl
Jonny Woo
Lolo Brow
Madame Galina
The Rubberbandits
Rubyyy Jones
Twice Shy Theatre

Best Newcomer:
Not Television,
Celia Delaney,
Isabella Bliss,
Lilly SnatchDragon,
Lowri-Ann Richards,
Miss Oopsie Ooh,
Miss Rosie Beaver,
Mr Susie,
Stephen Rahman Hughes

Best One-Off Production:
Sincerely Noel,
My Musical Heroes,
Drag Queens of London,
Frances Ruffelle – Paris Original,
Kerry Ellis (The Pheasantry),
Maria Freedman (The Pheasantry), Songs We Always Wanted to Sing But Were Never Allowed To

Best Ongoing Production:
Black Cat Cabaret,
Cabaret Roulette,
David Bedella and Friends,
High Societease,
Oh My Cabaret,
Sublime Boudoir,
The Soho Burlesque Club,
Wam Bam Club

Best Cabaret Venue:
Bethnal Green Working Men’s Club,
Café de Paris,
Cellar Door,
Crazy Coqs,
Hoxton Hall,
Leicester Square Theatre and Lounge,
Soho Downstairs,
St James Studio,
The Aeronaut,
The Pheasantry

The Audience Award and Unsung Hero Award are voted for by the public – voting opens January 2015.

The Outstanding Contribution Award has no nominees and will be announced on the night.


Booking Information


Box Office £7 (as of 24/11/14),
Tickets are subject to airline pricing – they will increase by £1 each week
between now and the ceremony

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.